Faculty

A

Taruna Aurora, M.D.

Taruna Aurora, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Division of Observation Medicine
Co-Director, Clinical Decision Unit

Residency: Henry Ford Hospital – Detroit (Combined Internal Medicine-Emergency Medicine)
Medical school: Christian Medical College
Email: taurora@vcu.edu

B

Aline Baghdassarian, M.D.

Aline Baghdassarian, M.D., M.P.H, FAAP
Assistant Professor

Fellowship: Pediatric Emergency Medicine at Nemours/Alfred I duPont Hospital for Children
Residency:Pediatrics at Children's National Medical Center, George Washington University, Washington, DC
Medical school:American University of Beirut, Beirut- Lebanon
Email: abaghdassarian@mcvh-vcu.edu

R. Wayne Barbee, M.S., Ph.D.

R. Wayne Barbee, Ph.D.
Professor
Interim Director of Research

Graduate school: University of Florida (M.S., physiology) and Louisiana State University (Ph.D., physiology)
Email: rwbarbee@vcu.edu

Samuel Bartle, M.D.

Samuel Bartle, M.D., FAAP
Assistant Professor, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Fellowship: University of Alabama/Children’s Hospital (Pediatric Emergency Medicine)
Residency: University of Tennessee
Medical school: University of South Alabama
Email: stbartle@vcu.edu

Judith Barto, M.D.

Judith Barto, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University (Pediatrics)
Medical school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: jbarto@mcvh-vcu.edu

Shawn Borich, M.D.

Shawn Borich, M.D.
Clinical Instructor

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical school: Michigan State University College of Human Medicine
Email: jbarto@mcvh-vcu.edu

C

Francis Chuidian, M.D., M.B.A., FAAEM

Francis Chuidian, M.D., M.B.A., FAAEM
Assistant Professor

Residency: New Jersey Medical School/University Hospital (Internal Medicine); New York University/Brooklyn Hospital (Emergency Medicine)
Medical school: University of the East Medical School, Philippines
Email: fxchuidi@vcu.edu

Bryan Clark, D.O.

Bryan Clark, D.O.
Clinical Instructor

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical school: Arizona College of Osteopathic Medicine
Email: bdclarke@vcu.edu

Kirk Cumpston, D.O., FACEP, FACMT

Kirk Cumpston, D.O., FACEP, FACMT
Associate Professor, Division of Clinical Toxicology
Medical Director, Virginia Poison Center

Fellowship: University of Illinois at Chicago (Medical Toxicology)
Residency: University of Illinois at Chicago
Medical school: Des Moines University
Email: kcumpston@vcu.edu

D

Harinder Dhindsa, M.D., MPH, MBA, FACEP, FAAEM

Harinder Dhindsa, M.D., M.P.H., M.B.A., FACEP, FAAEM
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Chief of Emergency Services Operations
Medical Director, LifeEvac

Fellowship: Georgetown University and George Washington University (EMS)
Residency: Georgetown University and George Washington University
Internship: University of Wisconsin
Medical school: University of Maryland
Email: hdhindsa@vcu.edu

Lisa Dodd, D.O.

Lisa Dodd, D.O.
Clinical Instructor

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University

Medical school: Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Email: ldodd@mcvh-vcu.edu

E

David Evans, M.D., RDMS, RDCS

David Evans, M.D., RDMS, RDCS
Assistant Professor
Director of Ultrasound

Fellowship: Eastern Virginia Medical School (Ultrasound)
Residency: Eastern Virginia Medical School
Medical school: Eastern Virginia Medical School
Email: dpevans@vcu.edu

Timothy Evans, M.D., FACEP

Timothy Evans, M.D., FACEP, FAAEM
Associate Professor
Director, Residency Program

Residency: Allegheny General Hospital
Medical school: New Jersey Medical School
Email: tcevans@vcu.edu

F

V. Ramana Feeser, M.D.

V. Ramana Feeser, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Residency: Johns Hopkins University
Medical school: George Washington University
Email: vrfeeser@vcu.edu

Robin Foster, M.D., FAAP, FACEP

Robin Foster, M.D., FAAP, FACEP
Associate Professor
Chair, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Fellowship: St. Christopher’s Hospital for Children (Pediatric Emergency Medicine)
Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University (General Pediatrics)
Medical school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: rlfoster@vcu.edu

Carmen Foster, M.D.

Carmen Foster, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Residency: University of Michigan
Internship: Mayo Clinic
Medical school:Rush Medical College
Email: cfoster2@mcvh-vcu.edu

G

Randy Geldreich, M.D.

Randy Geldreich, M.D.
Clinical Instructor

Residency:Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical school:University of Virginia
Email: rgeldreich@mcvh-vcu.edu

H

Christopher Hogan, M.D., FACEP

Christopher Hogan, M.D., FACEP
Associate Professor

Fellowship: University of Maryland Shock Trauma Center (Critical Care)
Residency: Allegheny General Hospital
Medical school: Georgetown University
Email: cjhogan2@vcu.edu

L

Nathan Lewis, M.D.

Nathan Lewis, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Medical Student Clerkship

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: nlewis6@mcvh-vcu.edu

Steven Liner, M.D.

Steven Liner, M.D., FAAP
Associate Professor, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University (Pediatrics)
Medical school: College of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
Email: sliner@mcvh-vcu.edu

M

Christyn Magill, M.D.

Christyn Magill, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical school: University of Florida College of Medicine
Email: cmagill@mcvh-vcu.edu

Julie Mayglothling, M.D., FACEP

Julie Mayglothling, M.D., FACEP
Assistant Professor

Fellowship: University of Maryland Shock Trauma Center (Trauma Critical Care)
Residency: New York University Bellevue Hospital Center
Medical school: MCP Hahnemann School of Medicine
Email: jmayglot@vcu.edu

Pamela Mickell, M.D.

Pamela Mickell, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Residency: Jacobi/Montefiore Emergency Medicine Residency Program
Medical school:Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: pmickell@mcvh-vcu.edu

J. Rene Morrissey, M.D.

J. Rene Morrissey, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Division of Observation Medicine

Fellowship: Louisiana State University
Residency: Louisiana State University
Medical school: University of Virginia
Email: jmorrissey2@vcu.edu

Jessica Morton, M.D., FACEP

Jessica Morton, M.D., FACEP
Assistant Professor

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: jmorton2@vcu.edu

O

Joseph P. Ornato, M.D., FACP, FACC, FACEP

Joseph P. Ornato, M.D., FACP, FACC, FACEP
Department Chairman
Professor, Division of Emergency Medical Services
Medical Director, Richmond Ambulance Authority

Fellowship: Cornell University (Cardiology)
Residency: Mt. Sinai Hospital
Medical school: Boston University
Email: jpornato@vcu.edu

P

Shawna Perry, M.D., FACEP

Shawna Perry, M.D., FACEP
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Director of Faculty Advancement
Director of Patient Safety System Engineering, VCU Health System

Fellowship: Emergency Medicine Administration, Emergency Physicians Inc. (ECPI)
Residency: University of Florida Health Science Center (Internal Medicine-Emergency Medicine)
Medical school: Case Western Reserve University
Email: sjperry@vcu.edu

Beth Perdue, M.D.

Beth Perdue, M.D.
Clinical Instructor

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: eperdue@mcvh-vcu.edu

R

Renee Reid, M.D., FACEP

Renee Reid, M.D., FACEP
Assistant Professor and Associate Chair
Director of Quality Improvement

Residency: Georgetown University and George Washington University
Medical school: Case Western Reserve University
Email: rdreid@vcu.edu

S. Rutherfoord Rose, PharM.D., FAACT

S. Rutherfoord Rose, Pharm.D., FAACT
Professor
Chair, Division of Clinical Toxicology
Director, Virginia Poison Center

Fellowship: University of Maryland (Clinical Toxicology)
Graduate school: Philadelphia College of Pharmacy
Pharmacy school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: srrose@vcu.edu

S

Jeremy_Sauer, M.D.

Jeremy Sauer, M.D.
Assistant Professor

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: jsauer@mcvh-vcu.edu

Mahendra Shah, M.D.

Mahendra Shah, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine

Fellowship: Virginia Commonwealth University
Residency: Case Western Reserve University/St. Luke’s Hospital
Medical school: Seth G.S. Medical College
Email: mshah@mcvh-vcu.edu

Veronica Sikka, M.D., Ph.D., M.H.A., M.P.H.

Veronica Sikka, M.D., Ph.D., M.H.A., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: sikkav@vcu.edu

Pawan Suri, M.D.

Pawan Suri, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Internal Medicine-Emergency Medicine Residency
Chair, Division of Observation Medicine

Residency: Henry Ford Hospital (Internal Medicine-Emergency Medicine)
Internship: Southern Illinois University
Medical school: Maulana Azad Medical College, Delhi University, New Delhi, India
Email: psuri@vcu.edu

T

Michelle Troendle, M.D.

Michelle Troendle, M.D.
Toxicology Fellow

Fellowship: Virginia Commonwealth University (Medical Toxicology)
Residency: Brody School of Medicine/Vidant Medical Center
Medical school: Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
Email: mtroendle@mcvh-vcu.edu

Matt Tymowski, M.D., FAAEM

Matt Tymowski, M.D., FAAEM
Assistant Professor

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical school: Akademia Medyczna K. Marcinkowskiego
Email: mtymowski@vcu.edu

W

Shannon Walsh, M.D./Chief Resident

Shannon Walsh, M.D.
Clinical Instructor

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University
Medical school:Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: swalsh@mcvh-vcu.edu

Brandon Wills, D.O., FACEP, FACMT

Brandon Wills, D.O., FACEP, FACMT
Associate Professor, Division of Clinical Toxicology
Director, Medical Toxicology Fellowship
Associate Medical Director, Virginia Poison Center
Associate Program Director, Residency Program

Fellowship: Toxikon Consortium (Toxicology)
Residency: Akron General Medical Center (Emergency Medicine)
Medical: Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine
Email: bkwills@vcu.edu

Christopher Woleben, M.D., F.A.A.P.

Christopher Woleben, M.D., FAAP
Assistant Professor, Division of Pediatric Emergency Medicine
Associate Dean of Student Affairs, School of Medicine

Residency: Virginia Commonwealth University (Pediatrics)
Medical school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: cmwolebe@vcu.edu

Y

Allen Yee, M.D., FACEP, FAAEM

Allen Yee, M.D., FACEP, FAAEM
Assistant Professor, Division of Emergency Medical Services
Operational Medical Director, Chesterfield County Fire and EMS

Residency: State University of New York at Buffalo
Medical school: Health Sciences Center at Stony Brook, New York
Email: ayee@mcvh-vcu.edu

Z

Alvaro Zeballos, M.D., FAAEM

Alvaro Zeballos, M.D., FAAEM
Attending Physician

Residency: State University of New York at Buffalo (Emergency Medicine)
Medical school: Texas Tech University
Email: azeballos@mcvh-vcu.edu

Frank Zwemer, Jr., M.D., M.B.A.

Frank Zwemer Jr., M.D., M.B.A.
Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Chief, Emergency Medicine, Hunter Holmes McGuire VA Medical Center

Residency: Mary Imogene Bassett Hospital (Internal Medicine)
Medical school: University of Southern California
Email: frank.zwemer@va.gov