Residents

Emergency medicine

Internal medicine-emergency medicine

Emergency medicine

PGY-3 residents

Class of 2018

Lancelot Beier, M.D.

Lancelot Beier, M.D.

Medical school: University California Irvine
Undergraduate: UCLA
Email: Lancelot.A.Beier@vcuhealth.org

Michael Billet, M.D.

Michael Billet, M.D.

Medical school: University of Virginia
Undergraduate: University of Virginia
Email: michael.billet@vcuhealth.org

Michael Brown, D.O.

Michael Brown, D.O.

Medical school: Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergraduate: Virginia Tech
Email: michael.k.brown@vcuhealth.org

Jonathan Clare, M.D.

Jonathan Clare, M.D.

Medical school: Trinity School of Medicine
Undergraduate: Virginia Tech
Email: jonathan.clare@vcuhealth.org

Bryan Dye, M.D.

Brian Dye, M.D.

Medical school: St. George's University
Undergraduate: Appalachian State University
Email: brian.dye@vcuhealth.org

Stephen Ferraresi, M.D.

Stephen Ferraresi, M.D.

Medical school: FIU Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine
Undergraduate: Florida State University
Email: stephen.ferraresi@vcuhealth.org

Samuel Grodman, M.D.

Samuel Grodman, M.D.

Medical school: University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Undergraduate: Wesleyan University
Email: samuel.grodman@vcuhealth.org

Syed Hasan, D.O.

Syed Hasan, D.O.

Medical school: Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergraduate: St. Francis College
Email: syed.hasan@vcuhealth.org

Kacie Sweat, M.D.

Kacie Sweat, M.D.

Medical school: Mercer University
Undergraduate: Georgia Southern University
Email: kacie.sweat@vcuhealth.org

Richard Zhang, M.D.

Richard Zhang, D.O.

Medical school: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergraduate: University of Virginia
Email: richard.zhang@vcuhealth.org

PGY-2 residents

Class of 2019

Aaron Borgmeyer, M.D.

Aaron Borgmeyer, M.D.

Medical school: University of Missouri
Undergraduate: University of Missouri
Email: Aaron.Borgmeyer@vcuhealth.org

Sean Brooks, M.D.

Sean Brooks, M.D.

Medical school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Undergraduate: The College of William and Mary
Email: Sean.Brooks@vcuhealth.org

Sarah Foster, M.D.

Sarah Foster, M.D.

Medical school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Undergraduate: University of Virginia
Email: Sarah.C.Foster@vcuhealth.org

Jennifer Harris, D.O.

Jennifer Harris, D.O.

Medical school: Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergraduate: University of Virginia
Email: Jennifer.A.Harris@vcuhealth.org

Timothy Layng, D.O.

Timothy Layng, D.O.

Medical school: Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergraduate: Moravian College
Email: Timothy.Layng@vcuhealth.org

Cyrus Massouleh, M.D.

Cyrus Massouleh, M.D.

Medical school: University of Alabama-Birmingham
Undergraduate: University of Alabama
Email: Cyrus.Massouleh@vcuhealth.org

Joseph Mazzei, D.O.

Joseph Mazzei, D.O.

Medical school: Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergraduate: Virginia Polytechnic and State University
Email: Joseph.Mazzei@vcuhealth.org

Sean Mlodzinski, M.D.

Sean Mlodzinski, M.D.

Medical school: University of Virginia
Undergraduate: University of Virginia
Email: Sean.Mlodzinski@vcuhealth.org

Charles Schall, D.O.

Charles Schall, D.O.

Medical school: Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergraduate: University of Central Florida
Email: Charles.Schall@vcuhealth.org

Greggory Wilhoite, D.O.

Greggory Wilhoite, D.O.

Medical school: Nova Southeastern University
Undergraduate: University of North Florida
Email: Greggory.Wilhoite@vcuhealth.org

Lauren Wingfield, M.D.

Lauren Wingfield, M.D.

Medical school: University of South Carolina
Undergraduate: Virginia Polytechnic and State University
Email: Lauren.Wingfield@vcuhealth.org

PGY-1 residents

Class of 2020

Christopher Carpenter, M.D.

Christopher Carpenter, M.D.

Medical School: University of Mississippi
Undergraduate: Mississippi State University
Email: Christopher.Carpenter@vcuhealth.org

Michael Chiappone, D.O.

Michael Chiappone, D.O.

Medical School: Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergraduate:
Email: Michael.Chiappone@vcuhealth.org

Shane Davis, M.D.

Shane Davis, M.D.

Medical School: University of South Carolina
Undergraduate: University of South Carolina
Email: Shane.Davis@vcuhealth.org

Kevin Gould, M.D.

Kevin Gould, MD

Medical School: Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Undergrad:
Email: Kevin.Gould@vcuhealth.org

Grace Hickam, M.D.

Grace Hickam, M.D.

Medical School: Virginia Commonwealth University
Undergraduate: Arizona State University
Email: Grace.Hickam@vcuhealth.org

Emily Kershner, M.D.

Emily Kershner, M.D.

Medical School: Virginia Commonwealth University
Undergraduate: St. Mary's College of Maryland
Email: Emily.Kershner@vcuhealth.org

Brendan Mahon, D.O.

Brendan Mahon, D.O.

Medical School: Rowan University
Undergraduate: The Catholic University of America
Email: Brendan.Mahon@vcuhealth.org

Jacob Moyer, D.O.

Jacob Moyer, D.O.

Medical School: Edward Via Virginia College of Osteopathic Medicine
Undergraduate: Virginia Polytechnic and State University
Email: Jacob.Moyer@vcuhealth.org

Landon Mueller, M.D.

Landon Mueller, M.D.

Medical School: University of Alabama
Undergraduate: University of Alabama
Email: Landon.Mueller@vcuhealth.org

Aaron Surrey, M.D.

Aaron Surrey, M.D.

Medical School: George Washington University
Undergraduate: University of California, Santa Cruz
Email: Aaron.Surrey@vcuhealth.org

Jacob Wayman, M.D.

Jacob Wayman, M.D.

Medical School: Westminster College
Undergraduate: Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: Jacob.Wayman@vcuhealth.org

John C Wiggins, M.D.

John C Wiggins, M.D.

Medical School: University of Virginia
Undergraduate: Old Dominion University
Email: John.Wiggins@vcuhealth.org

Internal medicine-emergency medicine

PGY-5 residents

Class of 2018

Michael Carter, M.D.

Michael Carter, M.D.

Medical school: Medical College of Georgia
Undergraduate: University of Georgia
Email: michael.carter@vcuhealth.org

Ravindra Gopaul, M.D.

Ravindra Gopaul, M.D.

Medical school: University of Maryland
Undergraduate: Howard University
Email: ravindra.gopaul@vcuhealth.org

PGY-4 Residents

Class of 2019

Leticia Flores, M.D.

Leticia Flores, M.D.

Medical school: University of Michigan
Undergraduate: University of California, Los Angeles
Email: leticia.flores@vcuhealth.org

Nina Vitto, M.D.

Nina Vitto, M.D.

Medical school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Undergraduate: Virginia Tech
Email: christina.vitto@vcuhealth.org

PGY-3 Residents

Class of 2020

Kyle Taylor, M.D.

Kyle Taylor, M.D.

Medical school: University of South Alabama
Undergraduate: Auburn University
Email: kyle.taylor@vcuhealth.org

Alan You, M.D.

Alan You, M.D.

Medical school: University of Alabama
Undergraduate: Stanford University
Email: alan.you@vcuhealth.org

PGY-2 Resident

Class of 2021

James Humble, M.D.

James Humble, M.D.

Medical school: University of Tennessee
Undergraduate: University of Tennessee
Email: James.Humble@vcuhealth.org

Zachary Zemore, M.D.

Zachary Zemore, M.D.

Medical school: Virginia Commonwealth University
Undergraduate: Virginia Commonwealth University
Email: Zachary.Zemore@vcuhealth.org

PGY-1 Residents

Class of 2022

William Best, M.D.

William Best, M.D.

Medical School: Eastern Virginia Medical School
Undergraduate: Hampden-Sydney College
Email: William.Best@vcuhealth.org

Rebecca Goodwin, M.D.

Rebecca Goodwin, M.D.

Medical School: University of Washington
Undergraduate: College of Idaho
Email: Rebecca.Goodwin@vcuhealth.org